Beta Testers Needed: Theme Gallery Widget for S60 5th edition

Beta Testers Needed: Theme Gallery Widget for S60 5th edition

Beta Testers Needed: Theme Gallery Widget for S60 5th edition

We have cooked a small widget for S60 5th edition Nokia smartphones that enables you to view and download themes from our site. The Theme Gallery widget uses the Symbian Themes database to give you access to the themes that are compatible with your device. You can browse themes and use the download buttons to download the preferred theme file on your smartphone.

The Theme Gallery widget is tested on Nokia N97 but should work without any problems on Nokia N97 mini, Nokia X6, Nokia 5800 XpressMusic, Nokia 5530 XpressMusic, Nokia 5235 and Nokia 5230 Nuron.

If you are willing to test the Theme Gallery widged and share your thoughts, please login with your Symbian Themes account and go to "My Account" where you will find the download link for the widget.


Beta Testers Needed: Theme Gallery Widget for S60 5th edition — Sat, 20 Mar 2010 18:46:24 +0000
Comments for Beta Testers Needed: Theme Gallery Widget for S60 5th edition
Posted by Symbian Themes on Saturday, March 20, 2010 19:22
Please note that in order to use the widget you will have to have internet access on your phone. If you are using a data plan and use the widget over 3G networks you will get some bandwidth costs from your carrier. To use it without any charges just connect to a WiFi network first.
Posted by IND190 on Saturday, March 20, 2010 21:52
Installed and 5530 and working good.
Posted by dodotech on Sunday, March 21, 2010 23:31
Its very cool the Widget , i would like to test it on my Nokia N97
Posted by Karmen on Monday, March 22, 2010 04:42
I tested it on Nokia X6 I like it no problems, themes download and install as promised good work
Posted by Lolie on Monday, March 22, 2010 06:17
tried it on the n97 mini and it is ok good work amazing themes it is a keeper for sure
Posted by zlatko on Monday, March 22, 2010 08:08
work on 5530
Posted by Han Thein Lwin on Monday, March 22, 2010 09:39
need it download
Posted by Stacey Parker on Monday, March 22, 2010 16:26
How do I install the theme widget without it being a sisx file
Posted by Symbian Themes on Monday, March 22, 2010 17:44
@Han Thein Lwin login with your account or if you don't have one create a free account and activate it. Once logged in go to the "My Account" link on the top and there you will find the link.
@Stacey Parker Widgets WGZ are installed the same way as SIS files. If you download the file on you PC and you have Ovi Suite just double click the WGZ file and you will be asked if you want to install it. The other way is to copy it on the phone and use the file manager to locate and install it.
Posted by Amita on Monday, March 22, 2010 19:47
I downloaded the widget on my pc and used ovi suite to install it very easy, what I liked best is how easy is to find good themes and install them, saves a lot of time. Only I would like to see more girlish themes something in pink maybe. btw I have 5800
Posted by Stacey Parker on Monday, March 22, 2010 20:04
I have nokia PC Suite not ovi suite, can I install it with PC suite or do it has to be OVI? and I dont seea WGZ file, I download it to PC and then I extract it to my desktop, but there isnt a file in the extracted files that lets me install the app. please advise
Posted by dave on Monday, March 22, 2010 20:58
@Stacey Parker just copy the theme-gallery.wgz file to your phone and using file manager open the file. you should be ok
Posted by Stacey Parker on Monday, March 22, 2010 21:29
I did that and it says it is a bad zip file when I try to open it
Posted by Gocki on Monday, March 22, 2010 21:52
what kind of phone are you using?
Posted by N97 on Tuesday, March 23, 2010 00:13
I am using a N97
Posted by mer Gndz on Tuesday, March 23, 2010 18:56
nokia n97
Posted by Stacey Parker on Tuesday, March 23, 2010 23:06
yes, nokia N97
Posted by IND190 on Tuesday, March 23, 2010 23:28
I dont know what happened with this widget. I have many this widget icons showing in my phone (5530). Is it normal or no?
see the screenshot here :
http://i39.tinypic.com/inzyn4.jpg
Posted by Symbian Themes on Tuesday, March 23, 2010 23:34
@IND190 No it is not normal at all I will contact you on email to see what exactly happened and see if there is a bug or the incident is isolated.
Posted by IND190 on Tuesday, March 23, 2010 23:36
Thanks for replied and i m waiting for it.
Posted by Stacey Parker on Tuesday, March 23, 2010 23:50
Any more suggestions on my problem symbian themes? I cant get Ovi suite because the MTP device never installs correctly and I am using Nokia PC suite and I want to try the widget, but it will not install on my phone which is the nokia N97. I should be able to do it with a link as all the other apps, but not this one
Posted by Symbian Themes on Wednesday, March 24, 2010 00:00
@Stacey Parker I just sent you an email if you received the email with instructions please reply so that we can help.
Posted by Keyvan Haghighat on Wednesday, March 24, 2010 03:15
hi , I want to know how can i download this widgets for my Nokia 5800 ?
thanks
Posted by Symbian Themes on Wednesday, March 24, 2010 03:19
@Keyvan Haghighat Login with your Symbian Themes account and go to "My Account" link on the top of the page where you will find the download link for the widget.
Posted by Keyvan Haghighat on Wednesday, March 24, 2010 03:21
I got it, thank you so much for your consideration.
Posted by lelaki.aries.89 on Wednesday, March 24, 2010 17:38
cant download it with opera mini!!!
Posted by Hafid40 on Thursday, March 25, 2010 20:20
Cool , thank's you
Posted by mcqaissi on Friday, March 26, 2010 20:21
I am using a N95
thank you
Posted by Anto on Wednesday, March 31, 2010 11:09
I am using 5530 xpresMusik thank you..
Posted by Richeek on Sunday, April 04, 2010 12:48
link broken. check pls.
Posted by Gocki on Tuesday, April 06, 2010 10:35
@Richeek the link is ok just checked.
Posted by pedro rojas on Saturday, April 10, 2010 19:34
i like your works(your eforts), is always exiting to open your mails congratulations.thank you
Posted by bermudez07 on Thursday, April 15, 2010 21:23
como creo mis propios temas
Posted by bermudez07 on Thursday, April 15, 2010 21:27
How can i create my themes to my phone nokia 5530?
Posted by qayam on Tuesday, April 20, 2010 17:42
themes are not download
Posted by marns_28 on Sunday, April 25, 2010 12:21
hey how do u make the icons in the main screen many?
Posted by Wolf MacKinnon on Thursday, May 06, 2010 13:52
says phone model not supported (Nokia 5800 Xpressmusic)
Posted by akhil on Friday, May 07, 2010 20:49
its good
Posted by sunder on Saturday, May 08, 2010 06:35
Theme free download
Posted by ASKAR on Wednesday, May 12, 2010 01:19
how can i download the free nokia E71 themes to my mobile
Posted by refaei on Monday, May 17, 2010 21:08
great and thanx for that .all for nokia lover
Posted by khalid on Tuesday, May 18, 2010 11:21
i want to download new themes n antivirus for NOKIA E63.THANK
Posted by suraj on Wednesday, May 19, 2010 10:26
it will work on nokia 5800!!!!
Posted by kenneth on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 06:23
I like to get the widget , how can I get it?
Posted by Nickerous on Thursday, June 17, 2010 06:18
Works great on my nokia 5800... Thank you!
Posted by Javier Hernandez on Thursday, June 24, 2010 01:55
It works awesome on my 5800 xm!! Excellent!!
Posted by nene503 on Tuesday, June 29, 2010 05:49
how can i download and do it in ma nokia nuron
Posted by oemitb on Monday, July 12, 2010 13:05
the download button doesn't work in my N97. Too slow, even if I have a 30 Mbits connexion. It dispklays the images too slowely. Useless app for now...
Posted by Hitham Adel on Sunday, July 25, 2010 17:33
I download it in my nokia 5800
EXELLENT
Posted by naamah on Monday, August 02, 2010 20:33
i m using a nokia 5530,i downloaded the file using the link in my account, but it is downloaded as a note, how do i use the widget?????!!!pls help.
Posted by james on Tuesday, August 10, 2010 08:09
it really works properly yaar! never try.
Posted by monchai on Tuesday, August 10, 2010 18:01
ธีมที่นี่สวยมากครับ
Posted by ddppll on Tuesday, August 17, 2010 10:37
going to try
Posted by putra.suckz on Tuesday, August 17, 2010 13:44
i cant get the themes for my nokia e63
Posted by manish bhanushali on Friday, August 20, 2010 13:57
good
work
Posted by manoj on Saturday, August 21, 2010 14:45
I Love All of you,verymuch.
Posted by chadworth66 on Saturday, August 21, 2010 16:01
Umm i clicked the download link for the widget and i got the zipped file but idk how to put it on my 5230 now.
Posted by Shree Jejurkar on Sunday, August 22, 2010 11:21
I Love All of you,verymuch
Posted by ceravin on Monday, August 23, 2010 09:29
super le theme
Posted by karan on Wednesday, August 25, 2010 15:53
nice theme.i would like to try it on my nokia 5800
Posted by neamat dandan on Friday, August 27, 2010 09:55
i love it
Posted by sameer on Saturday, August 28, 2010 08:01
download
Posted by shree on Friday, September 03, 2010 13:00
the best software i have ever been seen
Posted by Bhavesh Doshi on Tuesday, September 07, 2010 05:04
Dowloading for N97
Posted by Bhavesh Doshi on Tuesday, September 07, 2010 05:12
WGZ file is missing .... all I got is Symbian themes folder containing app.js, Icon.png, index.html, info.plist, style.css & a folder names images containing blackloading.gif & button-exit.png. Where is the qidget file?
Posted by Gocki on Tuesday, September 07, 2010 08:44
@Bhavesh Doshi: That are exactly the contents of the WGZ file but you used unarchived it. Copy the file on your phone and install it you will have no problem.
Posted by Ahmed Ali on Monday, September 13, 2010 01:00
download
Posted by Chris on Wednesday, September 22, 2010 17:12
When i clicked the link to download it the next page that came up in chinese writing and symbols that i cannot understand. Does anyone know what is wrong
Posted by Blue_Ray on Saturday, September 25, 2010 00:57
Everything seem goods on my phones.
Posted by Shawn on Wednesday, September 29, 2010 21:05
Excellent app...works awesome on my Nokia C6
Posted by adil maya on Wednesday, October 13, 2010 06:51
theme nokia 6120
Posted by ayham2a on Sunday, October 17, 2010 05:09
not bad
Posted by zila on Thursday, October 21, 2010 07:23
themes
Posted by ykpelgz on Saturday, October 23, 2010 19:22
süper
Posted by ramon on Thursday, October 28, 2010 07:09
muy bueno gracias
Posted by sami on Wednesday, November 10, 2010 16:59
marci
Posted by Shahid And Rashid on Sunday, November 14, 2010 09:31
if you wanna get success in your life so plz do hard work .
Posted by sami1234dz on Sunday, November 14, 2010 15:59
could u make a version that works on nokia e5 pls
Posted by Ali Dada on Friday, November 19, 2010 17:23
great developement
Posted by hamadaman on Monday, November 22, 2010 14:10
great developement
Posted by budiaza on Tuesday, November 30, 2010 17:39
it\'s very good
Posted by rehan on Monday, December 20, 2010 14:04
much better
Posted by Mahmoud Laghmari on Monday, January 03, 2011 14:57
it's very good
Posted by Mahmoud Laghmari on Monday, January 03, 2011 15:04
much better
Posted by da kid on Thursday, February 03, 2011 02:47
what about the E71
Posted by ANDROID2K11 on Thursday, February 03, 2011 21:41
does it work if i download it straight to my phone
Posted by Shahid Ali on Saturday, March 05, 2011 01:52
I am exicted to test this cool widget
Posted by MZL on Tuesday, March 15, 2011 05:35
Hi, this is very good for sybians, I am willing to test that widget.
Posted by andi on Wednesday, March 23, 2011 09:10
i will try it
Posted by hussein on Wednesday, April 13, 2011 00:04
good app
Posted by Alex on Saturday, April 16, 2011 02:13
Hope it works!
Posted by saeed on Tuesday, April 19, 2011 02:41
its go0d.
Posted by Erinle Segun Johnson on Thursday, May 05, 2011 19:20
it must be cool application
Posted by deni on Friday, May 06, 2011 10:08
perfecly
Posted by ivan on Saturday, May 07, 2011 19:26
perfect
Posted by mahesh on Tuesday, May 31, 2011 09:25
nt work On E63 Certificate error
Posted by khan on Friday, June 10, 2011 18:53
pleys
Posted by tayif on Thursday, June 23, 2011 11:20
ooo wery good
Posted by joweldebbarma on Wednesday, June 29, 2011 14:56
i need 4 use
Posted by arya on Wednesday, July 13, 2011 12:06
good ! :D


Recent articles from the Symbian Themes blog


Articles published on the Free Symbian Themes blog.
Free Symbian Themes mailing list
Enter your email address:
Free Nokia Themes Subscribe to our Free Nokia Symbian S60 themes mailing list and recieve the latest free theme updates directly on your e-mail address.

Follow Symbian Themes on Twitter!


Symbian Themes mobile site